banner image
21st of Feb, 2024: DDTank Nostalgia

A wave of nostalgia hit me as I watched some YouTube videos related to this early 2010s flash game called DDTank. I'm not entirely sure how to describe the game, so I'll let Google's Gemini provide a quick explanation:

DDTank, a once popular Flash game, offered strategic, turn-based battles where chibi avatars aimed shots and wielded unique weapons. While the original is gone, its spirit lives on in mobile and browser versions, letting players relive or discover the charm of aiming, battling, and customizing in this quirky online classic.

DDTank used to hold me and my brother captive! We'd wake up bright and early each day, diving into daily quests, engaging in PVP and PVE battles for hours on end. We'd log in regularly throughout the day and squeeze in as many matches (PVP or PVE) as we could.

Now that everything is coming back to me, I realize the reason we would wake up so early was because of how garbage our internet would get after noon. While, we would try to log in throughout the day to see if we could get any action, it often did not work out well for us.

I could go on for a while when talking about this game, as it shaped a lot of my early childhood, but I will withhold for now as I just wanted to get this journal entry quickly in for the article I wrote in the articles section. It also provides some insight into the downfall (as hinted by Gemini's quote "While the original is gone") of the original game Taan online, from which DDTank drew inspiration or, in some views, plagiarism.

12th of December, 2023: The second one
For the longest time, I wanted to create my own online journal and finally here it is, not exactly how I wanted it but this is a start.
So let's start, so its about 5:00AM right now. There is state warning out right now regarding heavy rainfall and what not. You know the type of warning where they tell you to not go out and stay in your homes and stuff. This is not a usual occurence, only during the winter we have this stuff, its kinda fun as it almost never rains here. However, I still have a problem with these warnings, for some reason even with their state of the art equipement 4 outta 5 times it never rains when they tell us, the sun is out there glaring at you.
12th of December, 2023: The first entry
I am so terrible at this whole page building thing, I really do not have any skill related to this but it probably has more to do with me being lazy than anything else, I could probably pop up youtube and get this thing done the proper way but I am too lazy to do that. For now I took this from this other neocity called Cabbage Sorter, there should be a link at the bottom of this page to go check them... I will probably make my own design sooner or later, please dont sue me T_T.